Board of Directors

Board of Directors       Honorary Directors


Honorary Directors

John H. Adams
New York, New York
Founding Director, Natural Resources Defense Council
Anita W. Brewer-Siljehølm
Manchester, Massachusetts
Neal A. Brown
Atenas, Costa Rica
Conservationist, Foundation Trustee
John Cantlon
East Lansing, Michigan
Vice-President, Emeritus
Michigan State University
Iris Fanger
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Arts Critic & Community Leader
Stuart Goode
New York, New York
Private Investor
Joel Horn
Seattle, Washington
Lily Rice Hsia
Hamilton, Massachusetts
Consultant, Mather & Hsia Consultants
Lawrence S. Huntington
New York, New York
Chairman Emeritus, Fiduciary Trust International
Karen C. Lambert
Princeton, New Jersey
Environmentalist & Political Activist
Mary Louise Montgomery
Walpole, New Hampshire
Conservationist & Community Leader
Gilman Ordway
Wilson, Wyoming
Gordon W. Russell
Portola Valley, California
Partner, Sequoia Capital
Ross Sandler
New York, New York
Professor of Law
New York Law School
James G. Speth
Strafford, Vermont
Professor of Law
Vermont School of Law
Robert G. Stanton
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Policy Consultant, Resource Conservation;
Former Director, U.S. National Park Service
M.S. Swaminathan
Madras, India
Emeritus Chairman & Chief Mentor
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
Ola Ullsten 
Burlington, Ontario
Co-Chair, World Commission on Forests and Sustainable
Former Prime Minister of Sweden